People

Director and Associate Directors

 

Name & Title

Contact

Jesus del Alamo Jesús A. del Alamo
Director
38-246
(617)253-4764
alamo@mtl.mit.edu
Sherene Aram Sherene Aram
Administrative Officer
39-321A
(617)253-0151
smaram@mit.edu
Duane Boning Duane Boning
Associate Director, Computation
39-415A
(617)253-0931
boning@mtl.mit.edu
Vicky Diadiuk Vicky Diadiuk
Associate Director, Fabrication Operations
39-219
(617)253-0731
diadiuk@mtl.mit.edu
Judy Hoyt Judy L. Hoyt
Associate Director, Faculty
39-427A
(617)452-2873
jlhoyt@mtl.mit.edu
Jeffrey Lang Jeffrey Lang
Associate Director, Faculty
10-176
(617)253-4687
lang@mit.edu
Dave Perreault Evelyn Wang
Associate Director, Faculty
3-461B
(617)324-3311
enwang@mit.edu

Technical Staff

Dan Adams Daniel A. Adams
Research Specialist, Fabrication
Technician Supervisor
39-227
(617)253-6239
dan@mtl.mit.edu
Bernard Alamariu Bernard Alamariu
Research Engineer, Diffusion and Device Characterization
39-213
(617)253-8811
bernard@mtl.mit.edu
Robert Bicchieri Robert Bicchieri
Research Specialist, Vacuum Etching
39-215
(617)253-6418
bic@mtl.mit.edu
Kurt Broderick Kurt Broderick
Research Associate, EML Processes
39-217
(617)253-5241
kurt@mtl.mit.edu
Whitney Hess Whitney Hess
EHS Coordinator
39-213
(617)253-8567
wrhess@mit.edu
Donal Jamieson Donal Jamieson
Research Specialist, Vacuum Etching
39-225
(617)452-2983
donal@mtl.mit.edu
Photo, David Sella Hanqing Li
Research Scientist
39-513
(617)258-5920
hqli@mit.edu
Eric Lim Eric Lim
Research Engineer, Vacuum Etching / Equipment Maintenance
39-215
(617)253-6897
eslim@mtl.mit.edu
Paul McGrath Paul McGrath
Research Specialist, Facilities
39-217
(617)253-0837
mcgrath@mtl.mit.edu
Ryan O'Keefe Ryan O'Keefe
Technican A
39-312
(617)253-0502
rmokeefe@mtl.mit.edu
Kris Payer Kristofor Payer
Research Specialist
39-225
(617)254-1469
kpayer@mtl.mit.edu
Scott Poesse Scott Poesse
Research Specialist
6.152J Technical Instructor
39-227
(617)258-6117
poesse@mtl.mit.edu
Gary Riggott Gary Riggott
Research Associate, SiEpi Lab
39-561
(617)452-3186
riggottg@mtl.mit.edu
Dave Terry David Terry
Project Technician
39-312
(617)253-6291
dterry@mtl.mit.edu
Paul Tierney Paul Tierney
Research Specialist, Photolithography
39-229
(617)253-5245
tierney@mtl.mit.edu
Tim Turner Timothy Turner
Senior Technician
39-312
(617)253-3066
timt@mtl.mit.edu
Dennis Ward Dennis Ward
Research Specialist
39-561
(617)452-4905
ward@mtl.mit.edu
Paudely Zamora Paudely Zamora
Research Specialist, Vacuum Deposition
39-229
(617)258-8864
zamora@mtl.mit.edu

Administrative and Support Staff

Joe Baylon Joseph Baylon
Administrative Assistant to Tomás Palacios and Max Shulaker
39-567
(617)253-0987
jbaylon@mit.edu
Shereece Beckford Shereece Beckford
Outreach and Human Resources Assistant
39-313
(617)253-0086
beckford@mit.edu
Valerie Dinardo Valerie DiNardo
Administrative Assistant to MTL headquarters and Luis Velásquez-García
39-321
(617)253-9328
valeried@mit.edu
  Ramon Downes
Financial Officer
39-321B
(617)253-7308
rdownes@mtl.mit.edu
  Jami Hinds
Administrative Assistant to Duane Boning and Tomás Palacios
39-415
(617)324-6645
jhinds@mit.edu
Debroah Hodges-Pabon Debroah Hodges-Pabon
Outreach Manager and Human Resources Administrator
39-325
(617)253-5264
debb@mtl.mit.edu
Mara Karapetian Mara Karapetian
Manager of Media & Design
39-313
(617)452-2545
mara@mtl.mit.edu
Elizabeth Kubicki Elizabeth Kubicki
Administrative Assistant to Jesús del Alamo and Hae-Seung Lee
39-567
(617)452-3570
kubicki@mtl.mit.edu
Luda Leoparde Ludmila Leoparde
Financial Officer
39-221
(617)253-4799
ludmila@mit.edu
  Steven O'Hearn
Administrative Assistant to Dimitri Antoniadis, Judy Hoyt, Akintunde Akinwande and Luqiao Liu
39-553
(617)253-0574
sohearn@mit.edu
  Joanna MacIver
Administrative Assistant to Charles Sodini and Ruonan Han
39-527
(617)253-6857
jmac_3@mit.edu
Mary O'Neil Mary O'Neil
Senior Administrative Assistant to Director Jesús del Alamo
38-246
(617)253-0573
oneilmm@mit.edu

Computation Staff

  Mike Hobbs
Systems Manager
39-317
(617)253-7269
cell: (617)438-5960
mhobbs@mtl.mit.edu
Gongqin Li Gongqin Li
Research Software Developer
39-311
(617)324-0480
gql@mit.edu
Tom Lohman Thomas Lohman
Project Leader, Computation
39-311
(617)258-6485
thomasl@mtl.mit.edu
Mike McIlrath Michael McIlrath
CAD Manager
26-157A
(617)253-4183
mbm@mtl.mit.edu
  William Maloney
Systems Manager
39-317
(617)253-0018
cell: (617)438-2963
bmaloney@mtl.mit.edu

postdocs

Seyed Yahya Hosseini Seyed Yahya Hosseini
Postdoctoral Associate
39-328
(617)253-0075
yhoss@mit.edu
Jie Hu Jie Hu
Postdoctoral Associate
39-667
(617)324-3393
jiehu@mit.edu
Phillip Nadeau Phillip Nadeau
Postdoctoral Associate
38-107
(617)258-5465
pnadeau@mit.edu
  Amirhasan Nourbakhsh
Postdoctoral Associate
39-667
(617)324-7799
anour@mit.edu
Girish Rughoobur Girish Rughoobur
Postdoctoral Associate
39-663
grughoob@mit.edu
Redwan Noor Sajjad Redwan Noor Sajjad
Postdoctoral Associate
39-617
(617)253-0450
redwan@mit.edu
Noelia Vico Trivino Noelia Vico Trivino
Postdoctoral Associate
39-621
(617)253-0715
nvicotri@mit.edu
Rabia Tugce Yazicigil Rabia Tugce Yazicigil
Postdoctoral Associate
38-107
(646)287-7857
rty@mit.edu
Rabia Tugce Yazicigil Erika Garcia Lopez
Postdoctoral Fellow
39-657
erikag@mit.edu

visiting scientists

  Shubhakar Kalya
Visiting Scholar
39-669
s_kalya@mit.edu
  Dennis Buss
Visiting Scientist
39-427A
(617)253-0956
buss@ti.com
  Vivek Ramesh Dave
Visiting Scientist
38-246
vrdave@mit.edu
  Samuel Henry Fuller
Visiting Scientist
39-669
(617)584-2322
shfuller@mit.edu
  Donghyun Jin
Visiting Scientist
39-669
(617)999-4823
jinnara@mit.edu
  Rui Ma
Visiting Scientist
(617)621-7592
ruima@mit.edu
  Hironori Okumura
Visiting Scientist
39-669
(617)584-0247
okumura@mit.edu
  Roberto Parra Saldivar
Visiting Scientist
38-246
rparras@mit.edu
  Feng Wei
Visiting Scientist
39-513
weif@mit.edu

Other

Name & Resource

6.152J Course Materials

MTL Annual Research Report 2016: View Online