January 27-28, 2010; Boston Marriott Cambridge

About MARC

The Microsystems Annual Research Conference (MARC) is an MTL-wide forum presenting research achievements of the past year while encouraging interaction among MTL students, faculty, and industry partners. Formerly known as the MTL Student Research Review, the conference underwent an identity renovation in 2005. MARC2010 will be the sixth year of this student-led conference, but stems directly from the former MTL annual student research reviews, created by MIT professor Paul Penfield in 1990. The student reviews/MARC have been held at various locations through the years, from the MIT Endicott House to the Waterville Valley Conference and Event Center. Planning is currently underway for some exciting new activities at MARC2010.

MARC2010 will be held at the Boston Marriott Cambridge, located a short distance from the main MIT campus. Instructions on reserving a room in the MARC2010 room block can be found on the Registration page.

MARC2010 Planning Committee
Name Role
Joel Voldman, chair
Jing Kong
Dana Weinstein
Faculty Advisors
David He
Vanessa Wood
Philip Godoy, chair
Ben Moss
Eric Winokur
Payam Lajevardi
Circuits and Systems Committee
Ta-Ming Shih, chair
Sidney Tsai
Tim Osedach
Geoffrey Supran
Nanotechnology and Energy Applications Committee
Nicole DiLello, chair
Usha Gogineni
Melissa Smith
Allen Hsu
Electronic and Photonic Devices Committee
Eric Lam, chair
Nader Shaar
Samuel Chang
Frances Hill
BioMEMS/MEMS Committee
Samuel Crooks Finance
Valerie DiNardo
Debb Hodges-Pabon
Mara Karapetian Publications
Paul McGrath Photography