MTL News

Akinwande, Hoyt named 2008 IEEE Fellows

November 27, 2007

MTL Core faculty members Akintunde Ibitayo Akinwande and Judy L. Hoyt were named as 2008 IEEE Fellows by the Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers, Inc (IEEE) Board of Directors on November 20, 2007. The fellowships will be effective as of January 1, 2008.

Akinwande was cited for "contributions to the development of digital self-aligned gate technology and vacuum microelectronic devices," and Hoyt was commended for "contributions to silicon-based heterostructure devices and technology."

For further reading:

This section of the Microsystems Technology Laboratories web site is intended to keep its community and outside readers informed about the activities of faculty and students who use its facilities. If you would like to post news or information on this page, call (617) 452-2545.

News & Events

MTL Annual Research Report 2017: View Online