MTL News

Chandrakasan appointed to Vannevar Bush Professorship

October 27, 2015

Chandrakasan_web.jpgAnantha P. Chandrakasan has been appointed to the Vannevar Bush Professorship, effective November 1, 2015, Dean of Engineering Ian A. Waitz announced today. The Vannevar Bush Professorship is an Institute-wide professorship established in 1982 as a memorial to one of the most outstanding scientists and engineers of the twentieth century, who was also MIT's first Dean of the School of Engineering. Previous chair holders include Gerald L. Wilson, Subra Suresh, and Ronald L. Rivest.

Read full story

This section of the Microsystems Technology Laboratories web site is intended to keep its community and outside readers informed about the activities of faculty and students who use its facilities. If you would like to post news or information on this page, call (617) 452-2545.

News & Events

MTL Annual Research Report 2017: View Online